[Atari ST/STe] ACSI2STM le disque dur économique.

A partir de maintenant la course à l'armement est lancée.

Modérateurs : Carl, Papy.G, fneck

Avatar de l’utilisateur
6502man
Messages : 11399
Inscription : 12 avr. 2007 22:46
Localisation : VAR
Contact :

Re: [Atari ST/STe] ACSI2STM le disque dur économique.

Message par 6502man »

La version du TOS ?
Phil.

www.6502man.com

To bit or not to bit.
1 or 0.
jeff34
Messages : 1257
Inscription : 01 nov. 2019 11:15
Localisation : Montpellier

Re: [Atari ST/STe] ACSI2STM le disque dur économique.

Message par jeff34 »

Euhhhh .... comment je la vois ? :wink:
Pièces jointes
20220508_112249_compress79.jpg
20220508_112249_compress79.jpg (1.26 Mio) Consulté 1002 fois
Seb_A2
Messages : 278
Inscription : 11 nov. 2019 00:07
Localisation : Ile de France

Re: [Atari ST/STe] ACSI2STM le disque dur économique.

Message par Seb_A2 »

Hello Jeff,
Le TOS est en Rom. Il y 2 Rom il me semble (HI et LO)
Si ton ST est depuis 1989 tu dois avoir le TOS 1.06
Tu a des sites qui vendent les 2 ROM pour une dizainne d'euros.
Il me semble que si tu a un vieux TOS, il faudra un driver sur disquette pour voir le péripherique

Vu sur le site Silicium...
"Low cost Hard Disk interface compatible with Atari ST family computers,
firmware is refined compared to original one;
and tested on a 520ST TOS 1.04, 1040STFM TOS 1.04, 1040STE TOS 1.06, 1040STE TOS 1.62 and 1040STE with TOS 2.06; with ok results."

A+
masteries
Messages : 43
Inscription : 09 févr. 2022 13:44

Re: [Atari ST/STe] ACSI2STM le disque dur économique.

Message par masteries »

jeff34 a écrit : 08 mai 2022 11:23 Euhhhh .... comment je la vois ? :wink:
I write a detailed troubleshooting message to you, due to it can be easy to solve reasons,
or deeper ones.

But 99% of times, this same situation is due to power source and/or bad USB cables
(user Psiq was the first one that detects a bad cable can be the culprit).

also an user, Xav2075 that tried to power
the hard disk device from the 5 volts of the ST/E computer, found that his ageing internal PSU was not suitable
for powering the device, until the PSU was repaired:

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/forum/viewt ... stm#p81130

From user Xav2075:

"From your example I did a wire connection from the 5V output on the Atari STE standard power supply to to 5V pin on the STM32 blue pill that is part of the ACSISTM. This powered the ACSISTM but it was not recognized by the Atari STE as a hard drive. When I got my ACSISTM I found out none of my 5V USB chargers could provide enough power to the ACSI2STM. I have to use a DLINK 5V 1.2 amp psu for it to properly work.

This is a oscilloscope measurement of the Atari STE power supply. There is a peak to peak difference of 217 millivolts.
"

From user Psiq:

"Hi,

I have my ACSI2STM powered by a USB port plugged into the cartridge port on my STE. I also have a GOTEK with a large screen fitted. It all works fine.

Not all USB cables worked. It took a bit of trial and error to find one that powered the ACSI2STM."



Regarding TOS versions:

TOS 1.0 and 1.02 are suitable too, despite these TOS can´t read correctly FAT16 formatted hard disks,
but these ancient TOS can initiate them correctly.
jeff34
Messages : 1257
Inscription : 01 nov. 2019 11:15
Localisation : Montpellier

Re: [Atari ST/STe] ACSI2STM le disque dur économique.

Message par jeff34 »

Alors j'ai trouvé !!! Effectivement, j'avais deux problèmes :

- L'alimentation - seule celle de mon PC portable fonctionne
- Le câble ...

Merci beaucoup à tous et surtout à Antonio !

A toute

Jeff
masteries
Messages : 43
Inscription : 09 févr. 2022 13:44

Re: [Atari ST/STe] ACSI2STM le disque dur économique.

Message par masteries »

Congratulations!

As power source, the device requires a straigh line as voltage;
also 4 volts are enough to power it, but osscilations are not welcome.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

(From Google translator)

Toutes nos félicitations!

En tant que source d'alimentation, l'appareil nécessite une ligne droite comme tension ;
aussi 4 volts suffisent pour l'alimenter, mais les oscillations ne sont pas les bienvenues.
Dernière modification par masteries le 19 mai 2022 12:29, modifié 1 fois.
masteries
Messages : 43
Inscription : 09 févr. 2022 13:44

Re: [Atari ST/STe] ACSI2STM le disque dur économique.

Message par masteries »

Update

from 15 May 2022 the common problem with many power sources is solved,

The problem was the usage of micro USB port for powering;
now each hard disk unit comes with an attached and soldered USB cable.



Image
Avatar de l’utilisateur
Turk182
Messages : 100
Inscription : 06 avr. 2018 16:42
Localisation : Barcelona
Contact :

Re: [Atari ST/STe] ACSI2STM le disque dur économique.

Message par Turk182 »

Salut tout le monde,

J'ai quelques jeux comme Outrun ou Shinobi qui ne se chargent pas, est-ce que c'est pareil pour vous? Il y a t'il une actualization de l'image SD ?

Merci les amis !
Répondre